ASH Organic Skin Care and Waxing - Testimonials from WWW - Vancouver, WA
ASH Organic Skin Care and Waxing  - Expert Full Body Waxing and Skin Care for Men &Women
 
Testimonials
 
 
Client Testimonials
 
2/8/2010
Amber has been my aesthetician for over a year and in that time I have seen a marked difference in my complexion, fine lines and overall skin health.  Not only does my skin look younger, it feels better!
 
WithAmber's expert advice, I began using Mychelle organic products and in conjunction with my monthly peels, microdermabrasions and micro-current facials, I have seen incredible results.  Not only do I consider Amber to be knowledgeable, I feel that she takes the time to individualize my skin treatment without bankrupting me in the process.  I trust her completely and would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a qualified aesthetician. 
 
Katrina Hampton
 
2/9/2010
 
"For years I have taken care of my skin at home with Mychelle Dermaceuticals and with monthly facials and microderm abrasion.  Amber offered me a microcurrent in addition to my regular monthly treatments with her.  Wow!  After just one microcurrent treatment I immediately noticed a difference in my skin, especially around  my eyes.  I looked more rested!  After week 3 Iooked like I had been on vacation for two weeks.  The wrinkles and lines were definitely smoother and I could almost go without makeup.  I can't wait to see what my skin looks like after week 6!"
 
Emily Webber
 
 
 
 
Iwent to Amber when she worked at another Day Spa in town and now that she owns her own place (ASH Organic Skin Care and Waxing) I am so happy to follow her, I will never go anywhere else for Brazilian waxing. I have never been torn like I have been in the past, she always explains things in-depth before, during and after, she is a walking talking encyclopedia of knowledge. I never walk out feeling like I was never informed about what I have just had done regarding my facial and body treatments like I have so many times before at other spa's and even medi-spa's. Also she gives the best darn foot massage during my facial treatments and I really appreciate those because I run a lot!
 
 
Amber does it again! ‎ -
wisegal262000‎ - Mar 24, 2009
Ilove this girl! I followed her from another spa. I will always follow her for her fantastic facials. She does the perfect treatment for your skin type, addresses your concerns and gives you great advice on follow up care. Her sessions are SO relaxing that you just want to take a nap afterwards. Which is exactly what I did. See her at this place. I wish I would have found her years ago. It could have saved me a lot of heartache from dealing with my cystic acne.
 
 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
by awesomeorange702/09/2009 Great Facial by Amber. Usually after a facial I break out. Not this one. I walked out having clearer skin and still do. She recommended some great home care too. It really works. Everyday, my skin looks better and better. she is wonderful.
 
Google Reviews
 
Oct 26, 2010
 Best in town!‎‎
I have been going to Amber for bikini waxing and facials for almost two years - she is GREAT! I always look forward to my appointments with her. She takes all the time you need for a perfect wax. Amber is very knowledgeable in all area of skin care and waxing, too! She always has advice on how to help sensitive skin, stop ingrown hair etc. Amber's facials are wonderful, too. Such a treat for your whole body - you get hand and foot massage along with a facial that will make your skin glow! I got married a few months ago and had Amber do my makeup for the big day. She knew the right colors, how much to use and what would look perfect. I couldn't have been happier with the way my make up turned out! Anyone looking for an amazing skin care experience with someone who cares about her client's overall wellness needs to see Amber :)
 
Oct 25, 2010
Wonderful care and results!‎‎ I'd had a couple of waxing experiences previous to Amber. None of which were at all what I imagined and I considered giving up on waxing all together. I decided to give it 1 more shot with someone local and found Amber via Google search! I've been going to Amber for nearly 1 year and am so sad that she is leaving! I started with a full leg wax for my vacation in Cali. She is very well educated and happy to share information to help you continue your care for even better results the next time! I got brave this last April and got my 1st Brazillion. I've been getting them ever since, and she's been nothing but professional and helpful with all the questions and concerns I've had about the process! Since reading the other Testimonials, I'm sad that I didn't put more of her services to use! She's wonderful at what she does and I couldn't imagine anyone regretting choosing her for waxing. -Brianna
 
Oct 23, 2010
Great Experience! Highly Recommended!‎‎
I went to Amber initially because my asthetician was out of town. I had only been "waxed" once before and decided to be daring and schedule a Brazillian and Full Leg Wax with Amber ... mind you, I am 8 months preggo! I was extremely nervous because well ... I hadn't seen down "there" in quite some time! :) Amber was very professional and explained everything she was doing, as she was doing it. She was very informative and extremely knowledgeable. She also brought to my attention that I had something called "folliculitis" which is basically inflammation of the hair follicles ... I had assumed this was just a common side effect of my previous waxing experience ... Amber took the time to walk me through treatment with several recommended products ... and within one week the folliculitis (which looks similar to razor burn) was gone! I am very sad that Amber is relocating, but would highly recommend her to anyone interested in a professional and clean waxing experience! Amber also has taken the time to observe another asthetician in the area to refer her clients to! Overal excellent experience
 
Sep 18, 2010
 BestMicrodermabrasion and Peels in...‎‎ 
First let me start off by saying I never had great skin until a year ago when I started seeing Amber after I noticed a co-worker of mine start coming into the office and every day her skin was looking better and better so I finally asked what she was doing and the rest is history along with the old acne scars and the fine lines and wrinkles I was starting to see! I came in for a series of micro-current/peel facials once a week for 6 weeks and have now come in once a month for microdermabrasion,peel and micro-current! Amber gave me a great deal on the package price, she doesn't push product however gave me great recommendations on what to use that didn't break the bank. She also does great eyebrows she doesn't just slap wax on and call it good she actually tweezes,trims, steps back,trims more or less she showed me how to use brow powder as well something in my 40years I have never been taught! For those on the fence about facials or microdermabrasion and peels I would totally recommend seeing Amber!
 
Aug 25, 2010
Great experiance, now loyal customer!!‎‎ I had never had any sort of waxing done before I started going to Amber. She explained everything very well, and I had a minimal-pain french wax. I kept getting a french until I finally asked about getting a full brazilian, which I was nervous about. Amber was great about explaining aftercare, pros and cons, etc. I got my first brazilian with no problems, only about 40 minutes to do, and (what I think is) the least amount of pain possible. I recommend Amber to anyone wanting a comfortable, easy waxing experience!
 
Jul 28, 2010
Great atmosphere, Great waxing and facials!!‎‎ I initially came to Amber for acne treatment and have seen great improvement with my skin. I then decided to try her waxing services after a bad experience with another spa and have been a loyal customer since coming to her in November 2009! The prices are really reasonable in this economy and I never feel like she pushes products for me to buy! I would totally recommend her for both Brazilian and brow waxing and facials